Late As Usual

I’m late in wishing everyone in the wordpress universe a happy New Year!  I can’t believe we’re already 7 days into 2015.  But, time has no meaning when you’re a stay at home mom.

We arrived back home in Texas on January 3, and had a relatively decent drive back down.  No real hiccups or meltdowns, and it didn’t seem to take forever.  There is nothing as satisfying as your own bed after being gone for two weeks.  Especially our bed.  It’s like sleeping on a cloud.  I sometimes wish I had more time to spend in it.

That being said, we were also slightly sad to leave Illinois, but it seems we left just in time considering their freezing temperatures today.  We had a really nice visit, and got to see pretty much everyone we wanted to see.  (I would hope so since we were there for ten days.)  I saw a few movies and even got to spend New Year’s Eve with my two best friends.  Who knows when that will happen again?  We had three Christmases with different family members.

Even though we had a wonderful time, I don’t think we will be back next year.  I’ll be going back the week of Easter for the babies’ first birthdays, and that will probably be the only time.  I do encourage visitors, however.

As for resolutions, I have to say I don’t really believe in making them, therefore I have none.  I already know some of what this year will hold, and I’m looking forward to those things.  There are some things still up in the air, and I’m ready to see those matters resolved in due time.  Sorry to be so cryptic, but I’ll probably write separate blog posts on that stuff when the time comes.

I just really wanted to put something down for 2015, and I have a few posts I’d like to do in mind, so I hope to get those down in the next week or two.  Thanks for sticking with my blog through these slower months.  Things have been busy with Hazel getting into everything (she is no longer a blob that lies on the floor all day) and I’ve had less naps to work with.  I do hope to pick up posting more frequently in the future.

Leave a Reply

