It’s Allergy Season in TX

At least for me!  I usually don’t have issues until October, but really it just happens whenever the tree, weed, and mold pollen decides to be moderate or high.  In central Texas, we have pollen basically all year long.  Other than the over the top women/minority hating repubs, this is the thing I hate the most about living here.  Allergies just make you feel like garbage all day.  Or, usually, I feel okay mid morning and by the afternoon, my head is likely to explode.  I am so thankful for Zyrtec D, because I could not survive without it.  This time has been pretty manageable, but I’m sure that later in the fall it will be brutal.  Joy!

I can’t believe it’s almost fall.  I know it’s really cliche to say that, but honestly, my baby is almost six months old and soon it’s going to be Halloween.  And we all know what happens after that: a holiday every few weeks until the new year.  It will be a whirlwind season for us.  I have a halloween costume for Haze, and I also got her a “My First Turkey Day” bib.  I’m excited for all of her firsts, and I honestly can’t wait.  She’s getting so big.

She can’t wait for her grandpa to arrive on Thursday!  We’ve already cleaned the house for his arrival.  Mostly, David did this.  I asked him to vacuum downstairs, and when I came down with Hazel he’d done everything.  He’s such an awesome husband!

Still loves bathtime!  We will probably retire the laundry basket soon.

Still loves bathtime! We will probably retire the laundry basket soon.

Leave a Reply

