I Hate Cleaning

Seriously.  It’s never ending with three dogs.  Vacuuming is something I am going to have to start doing every day once Hazel is crawling and moving around.  I would be lost without my Dyson.  And putting away laundry?  Forget about it.  I feel good when I can just get that through the wash.  Pam and George (David’s parents) are visiting next weekend so I need to do a few cleaning tasks a day before they get here Friday.

BUT I am looking forward to having some family here.  We’re hopefully going to the zoo.  I just wish it wasn’t so damn hot!  In case you didn’t know, it’s been 100 degrees here everyday for the past… billion days?  And there is no sign of the heat relenting.  One hundred degrees forever!  Boo.  Pam and I will brave the heat to go to the outlet mall in San Marcos though, because those Labor Day sales are OOC.

Today we took Hazel and the poochies on a walk through the trails near our house in OP Schnabel Park.  It was really nice!  For some reason we’ve lived in this house for a year and a half and have never gone in there.  Doesn’t help that some poor girl was murdered in there in January.  But together we journeyed, and saw several deer not giving any shits about any humans or dogs.  It was so lovely, that I have decided to take Alex for a walk through there first thing in the morning if Hazel gets up at 6 or 6:30.  That way I can get some exercise in before David needs to leave for work.  I got Alex a backpack to carry all my stuff and so he feels like a cool dude helpin out his mom.  

And finally, to my family and friends, we will be going home to IL around New Years.  We will be driving up on December 26th with Hazel and Alex and possibly Sookie and Louie but they are thus far undecided on the trip.  Probably they won’t be coming.  We aren’t sure exactly how long we will be staying, but most likely five or six days.  We hope to see some of you, or all of you if possible.

I’ll leave you with some pictures I took of Hazel today.

IMG_0956

Part of our yard.

Part of our yard.

IMG_0976 IMG_0983

She is sitting up all on her own.

She is sitting up all on her own.

IMG_0995 IMG_1029

 

 

© Carli Garrison and cllgarrison, 2014

Leave a Reply

