Milk Thistle

This is what I’m listening to while writing this blog, in case you are wondering and want to listen while you read!

I’ve had difficulty coming to terms with the fact that Hazel is an actual human and must actually grow up.  How terrible is that!?  I think the hardest thing to accept is that I can’t remember everything.  Will I remember her giggles when we cuddle and touch our foreheads together and just laugh and laugh?  Or how she suckles in her sleep even with absolutely nothing in her mouth?  How about how she smiles this huge crazy smile when I walk into her room to get her up for the day?  Her shy smile when I kiss her toes?  Every moment is so precious, and there is just no possible way to make enough brain-space to store them all.  

Everyday gets more fun, and I’m so glad I’m able to stay at home with her to teach her new things and experience everything anew. I can’t even imagine what it will be like when she can walk, talk, count, say her ABCs, go to school.  It will be all new memories.

IMG_0800 IMG_0840 IMG_0865

© Carli Garrison and cllgarrison, 2014

Leave a Reply

