All You Need is Coffee

Isn’t that true?  Forget love!  COFFEE, PEOPLE!  I never even drank coffee until I had a baby.  I don’t understand how anyone could possibly survive without it while raising a tiny human.  

So, let’s talk about Robin Williams for a minute: I loved him!  I was so sad when I read that he had passed away, especially because it was a suicide (or last I read.)  I wish that love is all you need, because he was very loved.  But sadly, that isn’t always enough when you’re struggling with severe depression.  As I told my dad and also David, we will always have his fantastic movies.  I love them all.  Let’s see, we’ve got Aladdin, Hook, Jack, Mrs. Doubtfire, Dead Poet Society, and I recently in the last six months watched Good Will Hunting for the first time.  They all are dear to my heart, and I can’t wait until Haze can watch the first four I listed.

In happier news, Hazel started eating rice cereal yesterday.  She ate her whole bowl this morning.  I had tried last month to get her to try some, and it didn’t work out, so I decided to wait until she was 5 months old.  Well yesterday while I was eating my oatmeal, she wanted some.  So I got her a bowl of rice cereal and we ate together.  She did a great job, but did even better today!  She also has shown interest in wanting to use a cup, so I ordered her a few different brands of sippy cups  today.  I think she will love them.

I’m going to try to write a blog this week about skin care, so check back for that by the end of the weekend if you’re interested in some free professional advice.  But now, I must get back to my cup of coffee and book.  

© Carli Garrison and cllgarrison, 2014

Leave a Reply

