Quick Update

I’ve been meaning to write a post for a few days, but much of my free time when Hazel is sleeping has been dedicated to rereading The Magicians and The Magician King before I can finally start The Magician’s Land!  It takes forever to read a book when you have a kid, whereas before I could finish one of these books in a day or less.  BUT I get to stare at and play with this beautiful amazing child now, so I guess it’s a fair trade off.

Not a lot happened this weekend of course.  David took Friday off to hang out with Haze and me.  Then we decided to watch Top Shot on Prime basically all weekend.  Whoops!  

Hazel started napping and sleeping on her tummy this weekend.  Kind of worries you at first, but not anything to wake her up over.  BECAUSE YOU NEVER WAKE A BABY.  Ever.  For real.  She seems to enjoy it, and now that she can roll both ways she doesn’t seem to hate the tummy time as much.  She is sitting up like a champ, too.  

She's huge.

She’s huge.

The old man, Loue.

The old man, Loue.

Sookie is not entertained.

Sookie is not entertained.

My main man, Alex.  The most beautiful heeler ever, probably.

My main man, Alex. The most beautiful heeler ever, probably.

 

© Carli Garrison and cllgarrison, 2014.

Leave a Reply

